Figuring Out How to Cope.

When it comes to your first love, the ending is never easy. I have been avoiding the confrontation of this loss and resorting to unhelpful ways to vent. Instead of trying to move on with my life and leaving this love behind, I have spent each day obsessing over the details of the downward spiral of my relationship. I am the first person to admit that I have been in denial. It terrifies me to admit that my best friend is gone; the first guy I ever opened my heart to left me. This blog is an outlet for me to share my story. I need a place to release my emotions, so I can try to find peace with the situation in order to move on. Expressing my deepest and darkest feelings will cause pain, but in the end I am hoping to grow from this and learn from my mistakes. This story is truly one of love.  It is a story that was forced to an end much to soon.

Leave a Reply

